Bitten by a Bug

Sometimes it hits you just how badly you want something. It could be when you’re in a happy mood or when you’re completely down, but when it hits you the feeling is exactly the same. That sensation of driving need when a creative bug bites you. I’ve felt that way the last couple days to the point that I can feel it vibrating in my body with a resounding need to be answered. I’m not sure what will come of it, as I have some information I must look into first on this matter, but I know that something will have to or it might just drive me insane.

I want to be a published author. I want to share my stories with others. Yet I have only done that on a small-scale, and honestly – for me at least – it’s not even about making money. I just want to be able to write and see the interest in my work spread through the various hands, and minds, of others. Possibility to even inspire them the way others have inspired me. I’ve wanted this for most of my life yet I haven’t done much with it due to a lack of muse and a lot of writer’s block, but I think there’s potential. We’ll see.

Has any other writers out there, whether book or blog or reporter, ever felt the need this strongly? I’m interested in your stories if so.

Leave a Reply

